Last Stormtrooper Detachment
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to Last Stormtrooper Detachment - only Imperial Stormtroopers are this precise.

HomeLatest imagesLog inRegister
L.S.D is first and foremost a stormtrooper armour discussion board, but we also deal with other Star Wars props and costumes. If you do not yet have an account, sign up today, and join the rest of the peas!
www.elitestomtrooper.com

My First Build

Go down 
+2
firebladejedi
brutalmagic
6 posters
AuthorMessage
brutalmagic
Deck Officer
brutalmagic

My First Build Empty
PostSubject: My First Build   My First Build I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 24, 2011 7:01 pm

Hi Guys,

This is my first build using the SDS armour, a lot of you might have already seen these images from the UKG forum but wanted to show my work and progress to all.

Now I know what a lot of people think of Ainswoth, and I wont go into politics (life to short) but he has given me some great tips. Also Graham Roberts has been super invaluable and is worth his weight in Jaffa Cakes!

I will say the detail and images on this forum have been a great deal better and easier than other forums I have read and will certainly help "upgrading" my armour as time goes on.

Right enough of the brown nosing...

The Kit as it arrives;

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

The Battle spec helmet half way done. Now this comes with a separate mouth/chin piece which you cut out and glue on (a major pain). With hindsight I believe there was enough detail already on the mould just to paint it.

Two images of my finished Lid, I had a friend paint the ears & a little disappointed I must confess so perhaps the stick on mouth piece is a better idea? Anyway the impression I got from Graham was the rougher it is the more screen accurate it is... Happy days!

One thing I realised once building you never have enough clamps!

Shins pre trimmed.

The strapping